Board, Committee, & Commission Listings

If you are interested in filling a vacancy on one of our Boards or Commissions, please email Supervisor Ramey at supervisor@vevaytownship.org.

Board of Trustees
Supervisor Jesse Ramey, Clerk JoAnne Kean, Treasurer Shaun Sherwood, Trustee John Lazet, and Trustee Richard Lacasse.

The Board of Trustees meeting dates for 2017 are as follows:
January 9, February 13, March 13, April 10, May 8, June 12, July 10, August 14, September 11, October 9, November 13, December 11.

Planning Commission
Chair Ilene Thayer, Vice Chair Jack Cady, Secretary John Lazet, Bruce Walker, Patricia McNeilly, Jim Minster, and Allen Winters.

The PC meeting dates for 2017 are as follows:
January 4th, February 8th, March 8th, April 5th, May 3rd, June 7th, July 5th, August 9th, September 6th, October 4th, November 8th, and December 6th.

(Read Commission minutes here)

Board of Review
Stephanie Keith, Gary Howe, and Jim Minster

Compensation Commission
Chris Lewis, Cynthia Mark, and Richard Claeys, Debbie Blair and Kevin Weise

Construction Board of Appeals
Roger Arend, Gary Baker, and Calvin Bowden

City of Mason LDFA
 Jesse Ramey, Ted Stroud, and George Hayhoe

Downtown Development Authority
Chair Ted Stroud, Secretary Jesse Ramey, Gary Howe, Todd Luks, Fred Northrup, Neil Sheridan, Jonathan Vrabel and John Fischer

Land Division Review Board
Vevay Township Supervisor, Assessor and Zoning Administrator

Mason/Vevay Joint Planning Commission
Jack Cady, Jim Minster, and one vacancy

Recreation Committee
Tom Bergeon, Kathleen Miller, Joseph Pulver, Douglas Shaw, Paula Horn, Dennis Propst, Coe Emens III, Ellis Foss

Zoning Board of Appeals
Chair Roger Wood, Vice Chair Jack Cady, Robert Schnabelrauch, and Richard Lacasse
Alternate: Gary Howe

The ZBA meeting dates for 2018 are as follows:

*Tuesday, January 2, Monday, February 5, Monday, March 5, Monday, April 2, Monday, May 7, Monday, June 4, Monday, July 2, **Tuesday, August 14, *Tuesday, September 4, Monday, October 1, **Tuesday, November 13, Monday, December 3, 2018

 

*Tuesdays